National Outstanding Eagle Scout Award

The Distinguished Eagle Scout Award (DESA) is presented by a national committee to honor Eagle Scouts who have received extraordinary national-level recognition, fame, or demonstrated eminence within their field, and have a strong record of voluntary service to their community. It is NESA’s highest honor.

The National Outstanding Eagle Scout Award (NOESA) is awarded by the local council’s NESA committee to recognize Eagle Scouts who had either performed distinguished service at the local, state, or regional level or who were known nationally, but had not yet met the 25-year tenure as an Eagle for the Distinguished Eagle Scout Award.



1982     Anthony DiSalvo



2019     Gary Baylor